CHRISTIAN COMIC ARTS SOCIETY :: A NETWORK OF CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP FOR COMICS FANS, PROS, AND AMATEURS

Let's get to know each other, shall we?

Hi there,I noticed no one's started any discussions here, so I thought I'd go ahead and be the first. Why don't we introduce ourselves and find out why we're here.I'm Robin White, and I'm from New Brunswick, Canada. I'm a missionary to Japan, but in a "previous life" I was a graphic designer. I've been drawing and reading comics since I was a kid, of course, and currently have some humour work online at www.skitzoman.com. I'm hoping to do something that proves I actually can draw, someday, and something with more plot and depth. In time I hope that I can use comics and other creative arts in ministry.Who else is on here, and what are you up to?

You need to be a member of CCAS - Christian Comic Arts Society to add comments!

Join CCAS - Christian Comic Arts Society

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies

• Hey Sherwin... those are some great insightful tips as to who are some good people to talk with around here... I, myself have been in the comic realms for a short time, but not in the actual Christian comic industry although it has always been a part of my master plan.
    • Howdy Michael... pleased to meet your acquaintance...
    • Thank you both for the replies. I'm looking forward to getting to know you and your work as well . . . as I figure out how to navigate this forum.

cheryl
  • This is Geoff from the CCAS Web Admin Team. We are closing this Topic thread so that people can instead add their Introductions as topics under the new Introduction category of the Forum.

Thanks for your participation.

-G-
  • Hey how you guys doing. Im a comic artist/writer finishing my last year of college majoring in sequential art and when im not trying to put together my own comics im avidly trying to pay off student loans. Im excited to be a part of this website and look foward to contributing to the forums